NaNoWriMo; Ambushed

My gosh, it’s been ages since I wrote on this blog. However, this being the first day of NaNoWriMo, I thought I’d indulge myself. (Really, this is me finding excuses to further delay starting my NaNo project.)

So, NaNoWriMo. It’s back, with as much hype as ever. And yet again, it has snuck up on me, and I’m left with a few pages worth of story notes which have me more confused than when I started. This is starting to represent a pattern.

This year I thought I’d give NaNo a go even though I didn’t have a fully formed idea – just a left over story prompt a friend gave me which I’d never gotten around to writing. I decided this maybe two months back. My thought process went something like this; Oh look, it’s NaNoWriMo … I know, I’ll write that story thingymajig suggested. I should start plotting it. I’ve got plenty of time.

And, of course, voila. Here I am, sitting in bed typing this with my offline Spotify playlist filling my ears and not even a fresh word document opened yet.

I’ll get there. One day. Maybe.

NaNoWriMo; Ambushed

Leave a Reply

